top of page

Day 13

This time around my internship at OTL has been a bit more self directed, here are some pictures that I feel represent that.

On Monday I was fabric shopping with Lucas. Lucas is currently working on costumes an experimental percussion ensemble where he is building every instrument, organizing rehearsals, and writing the music. Their final performance is going to be at Bread and Salt in Logan Heights. I’m exploring creativity and collaboration as part of the “theme” of my internship, and I’m currently working on a short experimental documentary project documenting Lucas’ process.

Today I brought my pocket operator to play with it before I went in at a cafe. It ended up making some noise in my backpack so I took it out. It’s basically a mini synth that you can loop beats on. I used it the other day to make music for my watercolor video. Everyone seemed super interested in it, which definitely speaks to the creative engagement of this workplace.

I’ve been the office DJ for the past couple days. It’s surprisingly hard to play music that’s just energetic enough to keep everyone on their feet but not so energetic it’s distracting. It’s probably my biggest contribution to the office.


ARCHIVE

HTHI EXTERNSHIP BLOG

Francisco García

bottom of page